Kimi no Hana / キミの花 cover art released!

The cover art for Oku Hanako’s upcoming double A-side single Kimi no Hana/Saigo no Kiss / キミの花/最後のキス was released today her blog as well as on the Pony Canyon news site.

Here’s the cover for the regular edition:

Kimi no Hana/Saigo no Kiss / キミの花/最後のキス regular edition cover art

Kimi no Hana/Saigo no Kiss / キミの花/最後のキス regular edition cover art

And here’s the cover for the Seiren edition, featuring the three main girls of the series – Tsuneki Hikari, Touno Kyouko and Miyamae Tooru:

Kimi no Hana/Saigo no Kiss / キミの花/最後のキス Seiren edition cover art

Kimi no Hana/Saigo no Kiss / キミの花/最後のキス Seiren edition cover art

In addition, the Pony Canyon post includes this as promotional art:

Promotional art

Promotional art

One more month to go!

7 thoughts on “Kimi no Hana / キミの花 cover art released!

  1. I sure would have liked to have gotten one of those Hanako Oku personally autographed coasters which came with the first 1,000? copies of “My Letters” though. There is a photo of her signing a stack of them somewhere in her blog photos.

      • Oh, yes stickers. They looked like coasters. I guess you would not want condensation from a Pepsi to dilute her signature if I had a real autograph.

        If I had one of those, I would keep it in my center desk drawer, and then hold it when I need a lift. I wonder if any made their way to ebay?

    • It’s useful being subscribed to Oku Hanako’s various feeds. I get information as they’re announced that way.

      The Seiren edition is cheaper because, according to the track list, it has one less song: it only has the two A-sides whereas the regular one also includes Tsumiki / 積木.

      • I didn’t buy the single, but I bought the last two Iwasa Misaki’s while I was in there. Also I pre-ordered the new AKB48 album which releases Wednesday.

        All Ponycanyon artists.

        The only reason why I did not get the new/latest Hanako Oku single (s) is that I want to wait for the next album, which should have the singles on them. Last year, I bought Prism on ebay brand new as Korean import. It was only $15.00, same track list.

      • That’s fair. I personally think physical singles with only two or three standard-length songs are a waste of CDs because you have a lot of unused space left on the CD. If it came with other content that you can extract on a computer, then maybe, but I’m in it for the songs, so I’d rather just buy an album.

        If I remember correctly, I actually managed to get my copy of the “Oku Hanako BEST -My Letters-” collection for only $20 or $25, which is a really good price given that it’s 30 songs and it’s an import (I think it was also a Korean.

What are your thoughts on Oku Hanako?

