Preview of the new Kusabi / 楔 single

Oku Hanako’s upcoming single was aired today the JFN radio station(?).

YouTube user sasasa has uploaded the song (although I think the first couple of seconds are cut off). If you’re impatient and can’t wait until July to hear it, now’s your chance before it gets taken down.


楔-くさび- / 奥華子 by sasasa [YouTube]

I’ll reserve my opinion until it’s released in July, but I’ll say that I don’t think it’s any better or worse than the original, just that it’s different.

3 thoughts on “Preview of the new Kusabi / 楔 single

  1. Pingback: Kusabi (single) / 楔 -くさび- | Thoughts on Oku Hanako
  2. Oh I like it. I’m glad that there are different versions.
    Plus there are some live versions out there … or were. Some with the band and some solo piano.

  3. Hmmm – as expected, in my opinion this is definitely worse than the original version. Especially the over-active drummer distracts a lot from this beautiful song. I stay with the really beautiful original version …

What are your thoughts on Oku Hanako?

