10th anniversary single announced!

My, it’s almost 10 years already since Oku Hanako debuted as a major artist. Can you believe it? I can’t find any information on exactly when she signed with Pony Canyon, her record label, but her first major release was on July 27, 2005 (Yasashii Hana / やさしい花).

In celebration of her 10th anniversary, she’s releasing another single[jp]: Kusabi / 楔-くさび. Yes, it’s that popular indies song of hers. Just like all the other indies songs that got turned into singles, it will be resung and arranged; according to Barks, strings have been added to make it even more emotional. I can’t wait to hear how this turns out!

The single will be released on July 22. In the meantime, I know you now have the urge to listen to the original, so here it is:

Oku Hanako 楔 Kusabi with English lines by mokade3 [YouTube]


4 thoughts on “10th anniversary single announced!

  1. Pingback: Kusabi (single) / 楔 -くさび- | Thoughts on Oku Hanako
  2. Pingback: What’s the song on the 10th anniversary pop-up? | Thoughts on Oku Hanako
  3. Pingback: Kusabi / 楔 cover art revealed! | Thoughts on Oku Hanako
  4. Pingback: Kusabi / 楔 track list announced! | Thoughts on Oku Hanako

What are your thoughts on Oku Hanako?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.