Kimi to Boku no Michi released!

Kimi to Boku no Michi / 君と僕の道 has been released! It was released a few hours ago, actually, because of time zone differences.

Kimi to Boku no Michi CD+DVD cover art

Kimi to Boku no Michi (CD+DVD)

Kimi to Boku no Michi cover art

Kimi to Boku no Michi (CD only)

  1. Kioku / 記憶 (“memory”)
  2. Period / PIRIODO / ピリオド
  3. blue green
  4. Fuyu Hanabi / 冬花火 (“winter fireworks”)
  5. Maboroshi no Hibi / 幻の日々 (“everyday dream”)
  6. Aimai na Kuchibiru / 曖昧な唇 (“vague lips”)
  7. 10 Nen / 10年 (“year 10”)
  8. Anata to Denwa / あなたと電話 (“phone call with you”)
  9. Wedding Dress
  10. Shiwakucha / しわくちゃ (“wrinkled”)
  11. HIKARI (“light”)
  12. Mirai Chizu / 未来地図 (“future map”)
  13. Michi / 道 (“road”)

I was considering posting Anata to Denwa to accompany the release, but I figured I can’t have two songs two days in a row. Considering it’s Oku Hanako’s birthday tomorrow, I’ll be posting early. If you’re impatient, Anata to Denwa is up on Zing, otherwise wait until I post it (whenever that will be; I don’t have it scheduled anytime soon).

I’m really excited to hear the songs on this album. I think I’m going to really like it!

Update: According to comment 260 by ayaka_nitta on, they may have included a special bonus CD that wasn’t mentioned anywhere to the first few people to get the album:
It was in the bottom of the announcement page all this time. The disc was given to early purchasers and those with reservations.

Kimi to Boku no Michi (CD+DVD) with bonus CD

Kimi to Boku no Michi bonus CD: Hanako to Yorimichi

I can read “Hanako to […] ri Michi”. If anyone can fill in that character in the middle, please drop me a comment! I’ve figured it out! It reads “Hanako to Yorimichi” / 華子と寄り道 , which means something like “Hanako dropping in on the way”.

This isn’t the first time they’ve included a bonus CD with a release. The only other time I’m aware of is Hanako to Hitsuji / 華子とひつじ (“Hanako with sheep”) with the release of her 2013 Live DVD “Cinderella”/Concert Tour ’12 Hikigatari ~5th Letter~ / “シンデレラ”/CONCERT TOUR’12 弾き語り~5th Letter~ . airuland875 has a video of her opening her copy of that DVD, showing off Hanako to Hitsuji. I expect that she’ll upload a video of her opening Kimi to Boku no Michi within the next two weeks, likely with Hanako to Yorimichi. And indeed she has.


16 thoughts on “Kimi to Boku no Michi released!

  1. Pingback: Shiwakucha / しわくちゃ | Thoughts on Oku Hanako
  2. Pingback: 10 Nen / 10年 | Thoughts on Oku Hanako
  3. Pingback: HIKARI | Thoughts on Oku Hanako
  4. Pingback: Kimi ga Kureta Natsu / 君がくれた夏 cover art and track list announced! | Thoughts on Oku Hanako
  5. Pingback: It looks like Oku Hanako did another movie theme song | Thoughts on Oku Hanako
  6. Pingback: Poll: Thoughts on “Kimi to Boku no Michi” | Thoughts on Oku Hanako
  7. Just ordered my copy of the CD+DVD at Amazon UK (there were only 2 left!). I am already excited to get the latest music from Hanako :-), but I probably still have to wait a few weeks for the package to arrive from Japan.


  8. Pingback: YouTube user airuland875 opening her copy of Kimi to Boku no Michi | Thoughts on Oku Hanako
  9. I just ordered my copy this morning on Amazon. It is listed as” CD + DVD “. I’m assuming that there is at least one music video on the DVD, probably “Winter Fireworks”. I paid 46.55 which included shipping from Japan.

    • Ooh, you got the one with the cuter cover! The DVD contains the music video for Fuyu Hanabi, the making of the music video for Fuyu Hanabi, the making of the album, and the live event for which there was a lottery on the release date of Fuyu Hanabi.

      • This one was all I saw on Amazon. I had to finish my impulse order before I stopped myself. Maybe I will not pay the gas bill this month. Would rather listen to Oku shivering in the cold. : )

    • It is nice to hear from another Oku Hanako fan. Can you share with us how you came to know about her, and what it is that you find appealing about her music.

      • Dear, I knew about her songs is a coincident.

        I am a J-music lover, I love listening to all music coming from Japan and oneday just like any other day, I searched songs on Youtube and I saw the eng-subbed clip name “Garnet” by Oku Hanaku.

        It had been long time since I cried over a song.

        Her song, her voice, her lyrics brought the most fragile me out. That song reminded me of the past, the old time that I buried deep inside my heart.

        Since then, I like and try to be a small fan of Hanako-san, even though her voice is not as good as other artists but her song, her feeling are true…

What are your thoughts on Oku Hanako?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.